Photo Challenge – Something Sweet

19 Jul

There are four things sweet in this image:

  1. My popsicle
  2. Me
  3. Kevin Keller
  4. AND my Batman button

This gives a decent idea of what I did today (despite that 3 hour chunk playing Pokémon…).  I focused on Me (WHICH I ALWAYS DO).  I worked on my Kevin Keller piece for about 2 hours earlier and I’m taking a break from working on it right now.

Also, I got a free Batman button at the comic shop… SO I WILL LOOK HELLA COOL when I wait in line for 50 hours to see The Dark Knight Rises tomorrow.  C’mon people!  Let’s break some records!

Hidden story behind this image: this is one of about a dozen photographs (that, to the normal eye, look identical) in which I perfected myself.  First, I had to make sure the popsicle looked a similar color as the cover to Kevin Keller.  Then, I had to get the popsicle, my face, the comic, and the Batman button all in the same frame.  Also, I kept on switching between two facial expressions without realizing it.  I was either deadly serious or raising my eyebrows.  In this photo I just look mildly amused.

Or incredibly subdued in my badassery.

-0-0-0-0-0-

PHOTO. CHALLENGE.  It’s worth your time (and virtual, meaningless money).  So, check it out!

Leave a Reply

