Photo Challenge – Quote

4 Jun

This photo challenge prompt puzzled me for a bit.  How am I supposed to take a picture of my favorite quote?  I mean, it’s already written down somewhere, so why not just copy and paste it?  Adding to that, why do I not even have a favorite quote!?

Well, I figured I’d pick up a book of poetry by William Carlos Williams and take a picture of my favorite poem ever:

Really!

You slapped my face
oh but so gently
I smiled
at the caress

IS THE BEST POEM EVER.  It shows off how badass/desperate the speaker is.  In one way, they’re cocky and just shrug off the slap as a sign of affection.  In another way, the speaker craves being touched by the person in any way they can.  It’s great!

Plus, it was the only thing I thought of in terms of quotes.  I think it’s great.

-0-0-0-0-0-

PHOTO CHALLENGE!?  Ye may enter.

One Response to “Photo Challenge – Quote”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Photo Challenge! « MechanisticMoth - June 6, 2012

    […] mailbox Day 5 – Something you wore Day 6 – Something that makes you smile Day 7 – Your favorite quote Day 8 – Your sky Day 9 – Something you use daily Day 10 – Something from your […]

Leave a Reply

