Song Challenge – Wedding Song

8 May

Congratulations everyone!  You’ve made it to my wedding!
Or, at least, to the music that is destined to be at my wedding.  I have put a lot of thought into this.  I decided that I will only include the best music ever!  And happy shit too.  The FLips will make an appearance.  Andrew Bird will be there.  OF MONTREAL WILL SURE AS FUCK BE THERE… minus the drugs.  And I mean that all literally: they will BE there.

Anyway, join me as I run through some of the songs:

Okay, I have to be honest with you guys… I listened to this song for the first time about 30 minutes ago… BUT IT IS SO APT.  I’d like to think that declaring “You make my heart explode!” is merely in the happy, metaphorical sense.  If it wasn’t, you couldn’t talk about your heart exploding.  The song has such raw power that urges you to sing/exclaim/yell along.  I’m sure it will turn off some of the people there, but fuck ’em.

Seriously, this has got to be on almost everyone’s wedding playlist.  BECAUSE IT IS JUST THAT GOOD.  No need for an explanation beyond that.

Oh my gosh… this song brings out joy on so many levels.  A mini orchestra, harmonica, beautiful deep voice, and a wonderful example of love.  Declaring that someone is the light by which you travel into this and that is so ROMANTIC!  Please, get this over with so we can make out!

-0-0-0-0-0-

The song challenge has the end in the sight.  Discover what we’ve got so far here at the SONG CHALLENGE MASTER LIST!

One Response to “Song Challenge – Wedding Song”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 30 Day Song Challenge « MechanisticMoth - May 17, 2012

    […] to when you’re happy day 22 – a song that you listen to when you’re sad day 23 – a song that you want to play at your wedding day 24 – a song that you want to play at your funeral day 25 – a song that makes you […]

Leave a Reply

