Song Challenge – Used to Love but Now Hate

17 Apr

In that vulnerable time of middle school where I formulated my music tastes, I liked Metallica.

I know, I know.  Totally unexpected.  But seriously, I wanted to fuckin’ rebel!  Or maybe just slice a lamb’s throat hug a maple tree.  Unfortunately, In Central Oregon there are no maple trees only juniper!  So, the only choice was to rebel.  My parents were awesome, they put up with this shit that I was listening to.  Actually, just in general my parents were and are awesome.

Metallica (somehow) spoke to me.  I am still deeply ashamed of this.  I even had a Metallica shirt with a tiny little boot on it.

Also, if you go to the info page for the video, then you’ll discover that this was filmed on September 28, 1991 in Moscow.  The Soviet Union officially fell on Christmas in 1991.  Did Metallica help lead to the (imagined) end of the Cold War?  Well, they have to be good for something.

Any song from the Foo Fighters was a close second.

-0-0-0-0-0-

SONG CHALLENGE! Yeah Yeah Yeah yeaaaahhhhh.  Check out the link!

If you want to check out other things I hate, then check out the titular title blog 1000 Things We Hate!

2 Responses to “Song Challenge – Used to Love but Now Hate”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Song I Used to Love but Now Hate « 1000 Things We Hate - April 17, 2012

    […] As seen previously, I’m doing a Song Challenge over at Mechanistic Moth.  I would love for you to check it out particularly because I just wrote about how I used to LOVE Metallica, but now they make me want to vomit. […]

  2. 30 Day Song Challenge « MechanisticMoth - April 17, 2012

    […] a song that no one would expect you to love day 15 – a song that describes you day 16 – a song that you used to love but now hate day 17 – a song that you hear often on the radio day 18 – a song that you wish you […]

Leave a Reply

