Song Challenge – A Song that Describes Me

16 Apr

I had a really hard time narrowing this down.  And, to tell you the truth, no song can totally sum someone up.  Plus, how am I to choose from 95 straight days of music one song that describes me?  That’s over 37,000 songs.  I have A LOT to choose from.

So, I went for one that is pleasant and inspiring.  Sure, it’s a tad repetitive, but it’s one hell of a sing-a-long.  I just like how it captures this sheer determination to be happy.  It also reminds me of those times as a child where you had amazing plans.  I made some attempts at building a treehouse.  They were mildly successful… sort of.  It doesn’t matter whether or not you complete it, what matters is the pure fanciful imagination of wishing what you could make.

And that’s what I want to take out of life – make big strides to do things that I love.  Be with people I love.  Dream big.

-0-0-0-0-0-

Diggin’ the song challenge (you dig?)? Check out the entirety of the endeavor HERE.

One Response to “Song Challenge – A Song that Describes Me”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 30 Day Song Challenge « MechanisticMoth - April 17, 2012

    […] that is a guilty pleasure day 14 – a song that no one would expect you to love day 15 – a song that describes you day 16 – a song that you used to love but now hate day 17 – a song that you hear often […]

Leave a Reply

