Song Challenge – Sleeping Song

8 Apr

I’m going to take a different approach on the topic of what song I can fall asleep to.  Why?  Well, I fall asleep to music EVERY night.  I can basically fall asleep to all music.  Excusing most of the songs on my Chills Playlist, Godspeed You! Black Emperor is the one band that I cannot fall asleep to.

  1. It’s really super awesome
  2. It’s usually kind of dark
  3. It’s mesmerizing
  4. Their songs are SUPER long (usually).

Ultimately, their songs captivate me and I have to stay awake for them.

Here’s one of my favorites (which is actually one of their shorter ones):

-0-0-0-0-0-

Song Challenge!? Song Challenge. SONG CHALLENGE!

One Response to “Song Challenge – Sleeping Song”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 30 Day Song Challenge « MechanisticMoth - April 8, 2012

    […] a song that you know all the words to day 09 – a song that you can dance to day 10 – a song that makes you fall asleep day 11 – a song from your favorite band day 12 – a song from a band you hate day 13 […]

Leave a Reply

