Song Challenge: Happy Song

27 Mar

I was considering, “What music makes me happy?”  A LOT of music makes me happy.  I first thought of Sam Woodworth’s “Lavender Girl,” but soon remembered that that song is nearly impossible to find online (I got it from the school’s radio station).  So, I stretched back through my memory to something that wasn’t The Flaming Lips or Of Montreal or Breathe Owl Breathe.  I wanted to pick something slightly more obscure.

I mean really, why not introduce my readers to some great bands/flex my musical superiority during this song challenge?

So here you go, in all of its weird nostalgia and patriotism and a weird song about a woman on a ukulele with jungle screams and a Beach Boys bridge:

Dent May & His Magnificent Ukulele – Meet Me in the Garden

-0-0-0-0-0-

For the whole SONG CHALLENGE, take a gander by following the link!

2 Responses to “Song Challenge: Happy Song”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 30 Day Song Challenge « MechanisticMoth - March 27, 2012

    […] 01 – your favorite song day 02 – your least favorite song day 03 – a song that makes you happy day 04 – a song that makes you sad day 05 – a song that reminds you of someone day 06 […]

  2. Song Challenge – Song from My Favorite Album « MechanisticMoth - April 21, 2012

    […] Good Lost,” PJ Harvey’s “To Bring You My Love,” and any album by Breathe Owl Breathe.  Deciding between these albums and many others is a difficult task.  So, I chose clearly the […]

Leave a Reply

