Writing Challenge #16: Favorite Songs

23 Feb

Favorite Songs:

“Shampoo Suicide” by Broken Social Scene is my favorite song of all time.  It’s the song that will, guaranteed, get my eyes a little more wet. It’s building and building to an all out explosion of emotion ruptures my heart.  The song is a work of beauty that is so multilayered and complicated.  Also, blow jobs figure prominently in the song… I think it’s more so how the lyrics are song than what they’re about.  Still, kind of funny.

By the way, the album version has Feist on it.

 

“Sabertooth Tiger” by Breathe Owl Breathe is another favorite song.  It’s the song that I named “Sabretooth” (notice how the “r” and “e” switch places) after.  To tell you the truth, A LOT of Breathe Owl Breathe songs are my favorite songs as you’ll see with my writing challenge post for tomorrow.

And I’m seeing Breathe Owl Breathe tonight in Seattle.  Yipee!

-0-0-0-0-0-

For the rest of the WRITING CHALLENGE, follow the link!

3 Responses to “Writing Challenge #16: Favorite Songs”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. WRITING CHALLENGE! « MechanisticMoth - February 25, 2012

    […] My favorite song(s) […]

  2. Final WRITING CHALLENGE – A Look Back « MechanisticMoth - March 23, 2012

    […] My favorite song(s) […]

  3. Song Challenge: Favorite Songs « MechanisticMoth - March 24, 2012

    […] I covered this in the WRITING CHALLENGE here. […]

Leave a Reply

