WRITING CHALLENGE!

8 Feb

Okay!  I need something to force me to write on this blog.  I’ve been killing it like a bear being hit with a glass bottle.  So, I’ve adapted one writing challenge that Taylor is currently doing on his tumblr here.

It’s a “Send Me A Number” thing.  So, you ask what number you want me to answer and I’ll answer it.  HOWEVER, I highly doubt many people will ask me numbers because WordPress is unlike tumblr and not as joyously spiritual.  We’re cold – Testicles in the Atlantic cold.

So, I’m going to write out the prompts and answer one every day.  I’ve excerpted a couple because they don’t apply (mostly tumblr related).

  1. Full name
  2. Zodiac Sign
  3. 3 Fears
  4. 3 Things I love
  5. My best friend
  6. Last song I listened to
  7. 4 Turn ons
  8. 4 Turn offs
  9. What color of underwear I’m wearing right now
  10. How many tattoos/piercings I have
  11. How I feel right now
  12. Something I really, really want
  13. My current relationship status
  14. Meaning behind my URL
  15. My favorite movie(s)
  16. My favorite song(s)
  17. My favorite band(s)
  18. 3 Things that upset me
  19. 3 Things that make me happy
  20. What I find attractive in other people
  21. Someone I miss
  22. Someone I love
  23. My relationship with my parents
  24. My favorite holiday
  25. A confession
  26. 3 Things that annoy me easily
  27. My favorite animal
  28. My pets
  29. One thing I’ve lied about
  30. Something that’s currently worrying me
  31. An embarrassing moment
  32. Where I work
  33. Something that’s constantly on my mind
  34. 3 Habits I have
  35. My future goals
  36. Something I fantasize about
  37. My favorite store(s)
  38. My favorite food(s)
  39. What I did yesterday
  40. Something I’m talented at
  41. My idea of a perfect date
  42. My celebrity crush(es)
  43. A photo of myself
  44. My favorite blog(s)

Okay, I promise to be shameless and give plenty of information out for my future, current, and previous stalkers (yes, the current and previous stalkers have totally happened (I’m enigmatic)).

53 Responses to “WRITING CHALLENGE!”

  1. Brittany Murphy March 4, 2012 at 1:23 PM #

    HAHA oh weird, I can’t believe I never read this before.

  2. Ink Smith March 15, 2012 at 3:00 PM #

    This is brilliant. Is it okay if I re-post this challenge elsewhere? I promise to credit you. 🙂

    • MechanisticMoth March 15, 2012 at 10:34 PM #

      Go write ahead! Like I said, I totally jacked it from my friend’s tumblr.

      • Ink Smith March 15, 2012 at 10:36 PM #

        Hooray! 😀

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Writing Challenge: #1 « MechanisticMoth - February 8, 2012

    […] out the full list of the writing challenge HERE. Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  2. Writing Challenge #2 « MechanisticMoth - February 9, 2012

    […] the full list of my writing challenge, clickity-clack this link and don’t go back! Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  3. Writing Challenge #3: Fears « MechanisticMoth - February 10, 2012

    […] my giant list of writing challenges, check out what I’ve done so far HERE. Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  4. Writing Challenge #4: Loves « MechanisticMoth - February 12, 2012

    […] the entirety of the WRITING CHALLENGE, follow the link! Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  5. Writing Challenge #5: My best friend « MechanisticMoth - February 12, 2012

    […] post follows in the vein of the WRITING CHALLENGE.  Follow the link to see what other prompts I’ve answered! Share this:TwitterLike […]

  6. Writing Challenge #6: Last Song « MechanisticMoth - February 13, 2012

    […] view all of my Writing Challenges, follow the link! Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  7. Holy Crap, ELLIOTT! « 1000 Things We Hate - February 13, 2012

    […] Yes, in fact, I’ve been doing a post-a-day writing challenge on our parent blog MechanisticMoth.  You can view all of the writing challenges so far to date here. […]

  8. Writing Challenge #7: Turn Ons « MechanisticMoth - February 14, 2012

    […] was by far the most difficult entry in the WRITING CHALLENGE so far.  Check out the rest by following the link. Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to […]

  9. Writing Challenge #8: Turn Offs « MechanisticMoth - February 15, 2012

    […] to check out the rest of the WRITING CHALLENGE? Go right ahead by clicking on the link. Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  10. Writing Challenge #9: Underwear « MechanisticMoth - February 16, 2012

    […] out the full Writing Challenge by following the link! Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  11. Writing Challenge #10: Tattoos « MechanisticMoth - February 17, 2012

    […] to learn even more about me through the WRITING CHALLENGE?  Well, follow the link! Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  12. Writing Challenge #11: How I Feel « MechanisticMoth - February 19, 2012

    […] out the rest of the WRITING CHALLENGE by following the link! Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeOne blogger likes this […]

  13. Writing Challenge #12: Something I Really, Really Want « MechanisticMoth - February 19, 2012

    […] out the WRITING CHALLENGE in its entirety by following the link! Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  14. Writing Challenge #13: My Current Relationship Status « MechanisticMoth - February 20, 2012

    […] more of the Writing Challenge, parlay over to the link. Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  15. Writing Challenge #14: URL « MechanisticMoth - February 21, 2012

    […] out all of the WRITING CHALLENGE by following the […]

  16. Writing Challenge #15: My Favorite Movie « MechanisticMoth - February 22, 2012

    […] check out all of my WRITING CHALLENGE, follow the […]

  17. Writing Challenge #16: Favorite Songs « MechanisticMoth - February 23, 2012

    […] the rest of the WRITING CHALLENGE, follow the link! Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeOne blogger likes this […]

  18. Writing Challenge #17: My Favorite Band « MechanisticMoth - February 25, 2012

    […] my whole Writing Challenge extravaganza, follow the link! Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  19. Writing Challenge #18: Things I Don’t Like « MechanisticMoth - February 27, 2012

    […] out the rest of the WRITING CHALLENGE by following the link! Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeOne blogger likes this […]

  20. Writing Challenge #19: Happy Things « MechanisticMoth - February 27, 2012

    […] the whole, entire, amazing compilation of the WRITING CHALLENGE, follow the link! Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  21. Writing Challenge #20: Attractiveness « MechanisticMoth - February 28, 2012

    […] the entire Writing Challenge, follow theeee link! Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  22. Writing Challenge #21: Someone I Miss: « MechanisticMoth - February 29, 2012

    […] the entirety of the WRITING CHALLENGE, follow the link! Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  23. Writing Challenge #22: Someone I Love « MechanisticMoth - March 1, 2012

    […] more of the WRITING CHALLENGE, follow the link! Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  24. Writing Challenge #23: Relationship with Parents « MechanisticMoth - March 2, 2012

    […] the full WRITING CHALLENGE, click on over to the link! Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  25. Writing Challenge #24: Holidays « MechanisticMoth - March 3, 2012

    […] WRITING CHALLENGE, Ahoy! Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

  26. Writing Challenge #25: A Confession « MechanisticMoth - March 4, 2012

    […] the entire WRITING CHALLENGE, shimmy on over to the link. Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  27. Writing Challenge #26: Annoying Things « MechanisticMoth - March 5, 2012

    […] more on the WRITING CHALLENGE, follow the glorious link! Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  28. Writing Challenge #27: Favorite Animal « MechanisticMoth - March 7, 2012

    […] the whole WRITING CHALLENGE, take a gander at the link! Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeOne blogger likes this […]

  29. Writing Challenge #28: My Pets « MechanisticMoth - March 8, 2012

    […] the entire WRITING CHALLENGE, ponder the link. Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeOne blogger likes this […]

  30. Writing Challenge #29: Lies « MechanisticMoth - March 8, 2012

    […] deep into my life by following the link to the WRITING CHALLENGE. Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  31. Writing Challenge #30: Worrying « MechanisticMoth - March 9, 2012

    […] the entirety of the WRITING CHALLENGE, peruse on over the link. Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  32. Writing Challenge #31: Embarrassing Moment « MechanisticMoth - March 10, 2012

    […] the full WRITING CHALLENGE, take a gander at the link. Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  33. Writing Challenge: On My Mind « MechanisticMoth - March 12, 2012

    […] to read more of the WRITING CHALLENGE (most of which is not this brief), then check out the link. Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeBe the […]

  34. Writing Challenge #34: Habits « MechanisticMoth - March 13, 2012

    […] even more interesting things about me and my life, stalkers, check out the WRITING CHALLENGE. Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  35. Writing Challenge #35: My Future Goals « MechanisticMoth - March 15, 2012

    […] drawing near the end of the WRITING CHALLENGE, check out what’s been done up to this point by clicking the link. Share this:TwitterLike […]

  36. Writing Challenge #36: Fantasy « MechanisticMoth - March 15, 2012

    […] end is drawing near!  Check out all of the WRITING CHALLENGE up to now by clicking the link. Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  37. Writing Challenge #37: Favorite Store « MechanisticMoth - March 16, 2012

    […] the whole WRITING CHALLENGE, check out the link! Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  38. Bookmark 7: The Horror of Reading My Pathetic Attempts at Literature « Reading In Between - March 16, 2012

    […] recently ran across a writing challenge that the blogger MechanisticMoth set for himself (among my favorite items so far are “Zodiac […]

  39. Writing Challenge #38: My Favorite Food(s) « MechanisticMoth - March 17, 2012

    […] closer to the end of the WRITING CHALLENGE!  Click the link to see the archive thus far. Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like […]

  40. Writing Challenge #39: Yesterday « MechanisticMoth - March 18, 2012

    […] possibly less embarrassing posts, check out the rest of the WRITING CHALLENGE by following the […]

  41. Writing Challenge #40: Talent « MechanisticMoth - March 19, 2012

    […] WRITING CHALLENGE! Click the link to see the rest of this enigmatic journey through my life and personality. Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

  42. Writing Challenge #41: Perfect Date « MechanisticMoth - March 20, 2012

    […] WRITING CHALLENGE is drawing near the end.  Check it out in its entirety by following the link! Share […]

  43. Writing Challenge #42: Celebrity Crushes « MechanisticMoth - March 21, 2012

    […] MY GOSH!  The WRITING CHALLENGE is almost over.  Check out the rest of the posts before it’s done! Share this:TwitterLike […]

  44. Writing Challenge #43: Photo of Myself « MechanisticMoth - March 22, 2012

    […] more cute things and a treasure trove of things for my stalker(s), check out the rest of the WRITING CHALLENGE! Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  45. Write in Between 2: Writing Challenge Part 1 – Full Name « Reading In Between - March 22, 2012

    […] my post about my horrible writing, I mentioned a great writing challenge posted by MechanisticMoth (seriously, check that blog out).  And given the fact that I have absolutely no idea what to […]

  46. Writing Challenge #44: My Favorite Blogs « MechanisticMoth - March 23, 2012

    […] here we are, check out the whole WRITING CHALLENGE by following the link! Share this:TwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  47. 30 Day Song Challenge « MechanisticMoth - March 24, 2012

    […] I’d carry it over to the blog.  Some of the stuff has been done particularly with the WRITING CHALLENGE.  So, I’ll probably just link to those posts rather than write it all over […]

  48. Bookmark 13: Yet Even More Excuses « Reading In Between - August 23, 2012

    […] I’ll still do the odd challenge – I definitely need to finish the Mechanistic Moth Writing Challenge – but I will not be forcing myself to write on this blog for the sake of being a writer […]

  49. The Horror of Reading My Pathetic Attempts at Literature « Reading In Between - February 19, 2013

    […] recently ran across a writing challenge that the blogger MechanisticMoth set for himself (among my favorite items so far are “Zodiac […]

Leave a Reply

