Halftone Fun!

23 May

So, I read all 5 (with the 6th coming out in July) volumes of Scott Pilgrim today.

They were great.

They also inspired me to dink around with photoshop and creating some halftones along with other shading techniques.  I feel like the only halftone technique I didn’t fully utilize was having the halftone shades create themselves around objects.

Nevertheless, I took a traced/sketch of a photo of Bev from Little House that I was working on last night to practice faces, and I decided to add some tones to it.  So, I hope you enjoy my little learning project.

As always, right click view image to see it in greater depth/size.

And yes, there is some tone to the face and arm, but it wasn’t dark enough for the lower resolution of the online image to pick up effectively.

2 Responses to “Halftone Fun!”

  1. Beverly Gayle May 26, 2010 at 6:28 PM #

    Ya take a pictha, tryin to be funny, then ya wynd up on somebawdy’s blawg.
    Lawd.

    (The shading looks nice)

  2. Aaron May 31, 2010 at 1:14 PM #

    Halftones get to be fun when you do CMYK, as long as you dont mind a dulled color pallette.

Leave a Reply

