Blogging From Mexico! Part 1.

15 May

Considering that I was stuck with Taylor on I-5 for an hour out of gas in the dying pavement heat, rescheduling my flight, having a large amount of shaking and sweating from the anxiety that comes along with airports (excludes actual flying, however), Being taken to a corner at LAX for my second time through security due to the grand suspicious item of mouth wash (I forgot it was in there always for post-workout cleaning rituals), someone almost dying (I’m absolutely serious) on the same row as me on the flight, and Guadalajara traffic: I managed to make it to my Grandparents’ place in Chapala.

Here is a photo of my time spent so far:

Trying to smile but incredibly sleepy.

In fact, I’m nodding off right now as I post this.

2 Responses to “Blogging From Mexico! Part 1.”

  1. Beverly Gayle May 15, 2010 at 9:05 PM #

    I’m glad you arrived safely and I look forward to future posts (and maybe some tales of your adventures with the Spanish language)

    • MechanisticMoth May 16, 2010 at 6:53 AM #

      So far, I’ve managed to order burritos. Otherwise, it’s all been “perdon, perdon, perdon.”

Leave a Reply

