Emerald City Comic Con… Comic!

13 Mar

Well, that took me three hours to make, and I did it on a fairly large whim.  Lillian and I had a great time today.  I’m especially glad I brought my backpack because it was quite full by the end of the day.

I will be uploading photos of the day once Lillian uploads them online.  We met many more people than I actually fit in this comic, and I hope I’ll be able to give a better idea of that with the pictures we took.

I tried to continue off of my experimental comic “Falling” by making this one a bit choose your own adventure style.  You’re given the option of viewing either Lillian or my perspective of the day.  The frames are split down the middle for the most part.  When there’s a single frame, this usually involves something either both of us witnessed (from nearly the same perspective) or the both of us are in the frame as the comic takes a third person perspective aside from the dual, omniscient, first perspective.  However, you can still (and I’m sure many people will) read the comic simply from left to right and view everything from two perspectives at once.  However, I urge you to go back and read it through the different perspectives and savor the experience.

The comic is messier in the beginning because I really didn’t know what I was doing (I usually begin by just setting the layouts of the frames and making up what I’ll put in them as I go… yes, quite the best strategy).

Nevertheless, I hope you enjoy this foray even if it involves a lot of geeky comic references.

Leave a Reply

