My Version of Post Secret

11 Jan

For those of you who don’t know, PostSecret is a blog where people make post cards anonymously that have some of their biggest secrets on them.  They send them out and the guy who runs the site scans them and uploads the best to the website.  PostSecret has raised thousands of dollars also for suicide hotlines while releasing numerous collections of similar themed postcards.  Tons of work and effort is easily visible behind each and every post card.  It’s easy to zip through hundreds of them, but they’re well worth examining each one individually.

Well, I figured I’d upload some of mine to the website before I send some out at some point.  It may become an ongoing thing.  The difference with them being up on the website is that they’re sure as hell not anonymous.  Nevertheless, when starting this blog and my graphic journal, I told myself to be 100% completely honest to myself and to others who may be (hopefully) interested in my life.  I figure it may be nice, for once, for some people to see that others can be open about themselves.  That doesn’t mean I didn’t get nervous about posting some of these – especially the last one.

I made three today, and I may go and make some more after I post this.  However, I know that I seriously need to go and update the 1000 Things We Hate tab.  So, we’ll see.

2 Responses to “My Version of Post Secret”

  1. YESSE January 11, 2010 at 8:38 PM #

    I can totally relate with the first post card elliott!

  2. Sharon Ottsman January 12, 2010 at 6:27 AM #

    your postcards made me cry because of your pain and because it reminded me of mine.

Leave a Reply

