Eyesight

27 Dec

So, I decided not to post for a bit because I wanted Monique’s excellent short story to stick around up front and center for awhile.  I definitely did not want to steal any of the thunder from that because it deserves to be read.

Anyway, I just wanted to slightly bitch about my eyesight.  I don’t know what’s going on.

My guess: my eyes have finally decided to start deteriorating.

I’ve always had really good eyesight since I was born.  It was almost like a competition I had with other people in elementary school about who could see better.  Does seeing more acutely accomplish anything?  No.  But with the smell of the rubber and plastic skid marks in the gymnasium as parent volunteers had small children read those letter charts can attest, I had to make that wasted time worth something.  So, a competition was in order.

For the last month or two, I’ve been having these weird things happen with my eyes where it feels like I can’t concentrate on any given object for too long.  Also, I sort of feel like my whole equilibrium is off because of my sight.  It’s sort of creepy.  I mean, I’m already at a point where I no longer completely rely on/trust my body because of my knee, but this is definitely not helping.   It sort of feels like I’m anti-near sighted and far-sighted.  Like, I can see those and concentrate just fine on those, but anything in the middle is weird… I don’t know, maybe leaning towards me being far-sighted.

All in all, I’m pissed off.  This means I have to go through the whole routine of checking my eyes and possibly getting/wearing glasses.  Psha.

Goddamn eyesight… and cat hair.  Sabretooth is shedding all over the place.

Leave a Reply

