The Night That Jason First Came

17 Dec

I figure you should all know that this will be the title of one of my books someday. It’s a private joke, I suppose, about a 4’5 tall man named Jason that you find lurking at college parties every once in a while at the university in Forest Grove (Pacific University/the town I used to live in last year). It really has nothing to do with anything. So now that’s out of the way, and we can move on.

So, let’s get down to business. My name’s Monique, some refer to me as monigga (but for the sake of being politically correct, let’s avoid that; but then again, I could really care less. So, long story short, call me what you will), and I’m a writer.

Let’s see here… welp, for starters, you should know that I’m a horrible person. I mean, if there is a hell, then I’ve definitely been waiting in line since the day my little sister got her head stuck in between the bars of the banister, and I just sat there and laughed. Since then it’s been nothing but a long, downward spiral; but, I couldn’t be enjoying it more. Since I don’t seem to do too many productive things with my time, I tend to spend it on music, film, and books (essentially anything I can do whilst wearing spandex, flannel, and my slipper/socks that are miraculously in the shape of pigs).

I think that’s pretty much all you need to know. So have fun with that; you’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

