Sabie’s First Time Outside

4 Nov

Every now and then, a cat post has to be made… well, this is my cat post.

Elliott_Sabre_Pumpkin_Cute.jpg picture by PseudoPsychic

For all of you not in the know, Sabretooth is Megan and My’s precious kitten who’s occasionally a brat.

Okay, I’m going to admit it right away: I was going to do some comic book reviews, but I just got finished writing an essay and it’s really warm down here in the library basement… so, I’m kinda sleepy… and Kyle Sleeper gave me an all too brief shoulder massage… Plus, I saw the pictures of Sabretooth and couldn’t resist!

Megan and I have discovered that Sabre really likes taking rides in cars.  So, last Thursday or Friday or something, we decided to take her out and show her the outside world because we’ve been keeping her a strictly inside cat.

Sabre_Walkin_2.jpg picture by PseudoPsychic

Well, as you can obviously see she was at first a little timid, but quickly discovered one fun thing after the next!

Sabre_AttackinLeaf.jpg picture by PseudoPsychic

Sabre_Stalking.jpg picture by PseudoPsychic

However, she gave us one hell of a scare when she ran and started climbing a tree (Yes, I snapped a picture before I went to snag her… I risked it).

Sabre_climbingTrees.jpg picture by PseudoPsychic

Overall, we’re pretty sure she enjoyed it because she stars out the window even more frequently now.

One Response to “Sabie’s First Time Outside”

  1. Lillian January 11, 2010 at 10:39 PM #

    Cute!
    I love Sabretooth.

Leave a Reply

