Ninja Turtle Pumpkin

3 Nov

I meant to upload these before Halloween… Oh well.  Yeah, I even did shading on it.

Pumpkin_NinjaTurtle.jpg picture by PseudoPsychic

Elliott_PumpkinFun.jpg picture by PseudoPsychic

Elliott_PumpkinHeadFun_1.jpg picture by PseudoPsychic

Yeah, I’m pretty sure my pumpkin was better than your’s… or, at least (I hope), most of yours.

This design stemmed from a doodle/sketch all the way in September, and I knew as soon as it was drawn that that was my pumpkin carving design.  My pumpkin patch search was meant to find just the perfect one (which was quite large and heavy for my skinny body…)

Elliott_PumpkinHaulin.jpg picture by PseudoPsychic

The most difficult part was probably making sure that the one piece representing the forehead and eyes did not fall off because the structure was weak at that point.  So, I had to shave the back of that area off in order to lighten the load.

Leave a Reply

