Feminism and Comic-stuff

12 Mar

Well, I’m not really posting any of my own opinions about it, I’ve just read some very thoughtful articles this week, and I thought I’d share.

For a very refreshing take on Wonder Woman and how she functions within the Blackest Night crossover as well as criticizing Geoff Johns (granted, I am one of those fan boys the author calls out) check out this article.

For a feminist criticism of the film version of Kick-Ass that is later coming out this month, peruse this.

And, of course, the ever-wonderful Kelly Thompson on Girl Comics.

I suppose I’ll include all of the other Girl Comics reviews that I’ve read so I’m not so Comics Should Be Good heavy.  The reviews have been varied but generally on the upper scale.  My review will be coming out some time this week.

This was one of the better reviews coming out of Major Spoilers from the last couple weeks (they tend to be mostly summary rather than review).

And a negative review coming courtesy of Doug Zawisza of Comic book Resources.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 202 other followers

